top of page

Full house at 2022 Annual Miraka Suppliers' Dinner.

Around 250 farmer suppliers, shareholders and key partners gathered for the 2022 Annual Miraka Suppliers' Dinner in Taupō on 30 June.

Chief Executive, Karl Gradon, said the evening was about whakawhanaungatanga; about coming together.

"It was important to re-connect after COVID interruptions in past months, and to celebrate farmers who champion our Te Ara Miraka on-farm excellence programme and who value Kaitiakitanga, one of Miraka's core values."

Guest speaker, Ngahihi Bidios captivated the crowd with his keynote address.

Miraka congratulates all of our Treading Lightly Environmental Award and Te Ara Miraka Award winners:

2022 Treading Lightly Environmental Awards

Rhys & Penny Bullock

Mark Newton & Sarah Manders

Graeme & Jacki Barr

Simon & Carol Kilgour and Brad & Samantha Kilgour

2022 Te Ara Miraka Awards

10th place

Ross & Michelle Davison

Farm manager: Kurt Davison

9th place

Dean & Annabel Donovan

8th place

Anita Syben & Mitchell Durie

Contract milkers: Mania Oxenham & Rachel Durie

7th place

Peter & Sarah Walters

Farm manager: Ramon Westerbaan

6th place

Wayne & Andrea Chamberlin

Sharemilkers: Tony & Nicola Chamberlin

5th place

Peter & Sarah Walters

Farm Manager: Michael Colipano

4th place

Phil Samuels (Chair, Te Raparahi Lands Trust)

Sharemilkers: Murray and Tracey Simpson

3rd place

Peter Nola & Gay McDonnell

1st equal place

Simon & Carol Kilgour

Sharemilkers: Brad & Samantha Kilgour

Glengour Limited


Shane & Sarah Goldsmith

Golden Investments NZ Ltd


bottom of page